Frequently Asked Questions
What will happen to my v3 MxM Account?
Last Updated 5 months ago
Your current account will remain on the v3 site. v3 itself will remain for quite some time after v4 is released to give our members time. From there, you can decide if you want to participate in the new one! In fact, think of MxM’s different websites like generations of Pokémon games. Each one is a different experience, and you have to start fresh when you buy a new game.
At base, the MxM site is free - and this will always be the case. But since MxM is still fairly new, this limits us to the resources and money and code we possess for now. We haven’t yet built the capital to be capable of migrating accounts when we make big changes in your favor, and that’s the current reality.
We try not to let that disadvantage stop us from making a difference, and hope you’ll stay on the journey with us!